The Light and the Dark side meshes in the final poster for ‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’

Appears ‘Awakens Force The: Wars Star’ for poster new a!

If you didn’t get that, it’s either I am suffering from dyslexia or you just don’t know Yoda’s signature scrambled wordings. Anyway, a new poster has for the latest Star Wars poster has appeared! Yes, that’s what I’ve been trying to get at in the beginning of this post. Take a look:

12120132_1041973019187632_2105846703986571812_o

THAT LOOKS GLORIOUS! IT’S JUST REALLY BREATHTAKING! I CAN’T TAKE IT ANYMORE!

The poster combines the light and the dark side with the colors giving emphasis. It definitely has that awesome 90s smorgasbord epic feel to it by still looking like a Drew Struzan poster and mashing all the characters into one hell of a portrait that is bound to give nerdgasms to Sith Heads. Though I am still stunned by this poster’s sheer awesomeness, I would like to admit and simultaneously shame myself by saying that the only Star Wars film I’ve seen is the reviled Episode I. However, I’m starting to recall that I lined up to see Episode III back in 2005 just because of curiosity and because of how cool it looked. I promise to myself though, that before The Force Awakens, I’ll have myself a Star Wars marathon. I swear.

If you’re just staring at the poster and drooling, wait for the new trailer that’ll be coming this week. Now that will surely amp up your excitement to 11.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens is set thirty years after the events of Episode IV and will feature new characters such as Finn, Rey, and Poe Dameron as they battle the dark forces closing in. Old allies will also make appearances in the latest chapter of the Star Wars saga.

‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’ is directed by JJ Abrams and stars Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Adam Driver, John Boyega, and Oscar Isaac.

‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’ opens in Philippine cinemas nationwide on December 17 in IMAX 3D and 3D. Distributed by Walt Disney Studios Philippines. Lucky us, we’ll be seeing it a day early! May the force be with you this December!

Leave a Reply

